December 2017 events...


  • Thursday 14th December Celebration of the WI Centenary Year.
    Tuesday 7th November 2017 - Thursday 28th December 2017



  • Church Services in December
    Sunday 3rd December 2017 - Saturday 30th December 2017

    Sunday 3 December at 9.00 am  Advent BCP style Holy Communion in the Vernon chapel led by Canon Keith Withington, followed by breakfast 

    Sunday 10 December at 11.00 am  Crib Service - to set up the Holy Stable - please bring the children to support this Hanbury tradition! LANE UP TO CHURCH , CAR PARK AND CARRIAGE SWEEP WILL BE GRITTED AND SALTED DAILY. SNOWFALL IN HANBURY HAS BEEN LIGHT.  SERVICE CANCELLED DUE TO HEAVY SNOWFALL!

    Sunday 17 December at 3.30 pm Traditonal Lessons and Carols with candlelight, mince pies and mulled wine. Please dress warmly. Overlfow parking at the school. Please ask about ramped access and parking.

    Sunday 24 December NB no service in Hanbury

    Christmas Day, Monday 25 December at 10.45 am Family Holy Communion

     



    - 01527 821443 - www.hanburychurch.org
  • Hanbury WI decorates Hanbury Church in their Centenary Year
    Monday 4th December 2017 - Saturday 6th January 2018

    Monday 4 December until 12th night

    THIS CHRISTMAS, VISIT HANBURY CHURCH during daylight hours to see knitted bunting and homemade decorations made by Hanbury WI in their centenary year.  The church interior has never looked more colouful, sparkly and fun and we know that WI members have given an enormous amount of time in order to achieve this stunning result. Around 40 members were involved and we look forward to holding our Christmas services in this wonderful setting.  We hope that many visitors will call in over the Christmas period to admire them too and to enjoy all the intersting things on offer.  Self-service refreshments will be  avialable each day .... we wish you a very happy Christmas  and a very healthy and propspeous new year.   



    - 01527 821443 - www.hanburychurch.org